Reviews

KashKick Reviews: I Tried It and Here’s the Truth (Legit or Scam?)

Kashkick Review
Some links on our website are sponsored, and we may earn money when you make a purchase or sign-up after clicking. Learn more about how we make money and read our review methodology.

If you’re looking for a new side hustle to earn some extra money from home, you may have come across KashKick, a website that pays you to take online surveys and sign up for various offers. 

In our testing, we earned just $0.90 per hour taking surveys. These results are below average compared to other survey sites we’ve tested. However, KashKick does provide some unique opportunities to earn with offers and games, which may make it worthwhile for certain users. 

This KashKick review will break down how the platform works and the different kinds of earning opportunities you’ll find, and includes detailed data from our testing to help you decide whether or not to sign up.

You can also jump directly to our KashKick final verdict.

product-image

KashKick is a platform that allows you to earn money by completing surveys, offers and games. Surveys have a low earning potential of less than $1 per hour, but offers have relatively high payouts for activities like signing up for product trials, downloading apps, and shopping online through the site's cash-back portal.

KashKick games offer both free and competitive options. In free-to-play games, you can earn rewards by reaching milestones, such as reaching a certain level or completing a specific task in the game. Competitive games require an entry fee to join cash tournaments, and you earn rewards based on your performance.

Overall, KashKick is a good platform for making money through gaming apps and offers, but keep in mind that surveys offer low earning potential and in-app purchases may be required to achieve milestones in some games.

Pros:
  • Pays quickly. We received our PayPal cash a few hours after requesting it.
  • Has a generous referral program that pays you a percentage of your referrals' lifetime earnings.
  • Many gaming apps offer higher payouts on KashKick when compared to other platforms.
Cons:
  • Low pay via surveys when calculated on a per-hour basis ($0.90).
  • No way to sort or filter surveys.
  • Very high disqualification and error rate.
  • Paid offer rewards can be taken back if you cancel the trial or subscription.

KashKick Basics

KashKick is a paid survey and online rewards site that’s similar to more well-known platforms like Swagbucks and InboxDollars. The site offers several ways to earn money, though as is often the case with reward portals, some ways work substantially better than others. 

Here are the most important things to note if you’re thinking about signing up for KashKick.

Five Key Facts About KashKick

  1. KashKick categorizes opportunities as either surveys, games or offers. Offers may include things like signing up for a product trial or shopping online through the site’s cash-back portal. The platform also offers both free-to-play games and games that require a deposit to enter cash tournaments. 
  2. During our testing phase, we found offers that paid between $0.50 and $300. How much you can earn for completing an offer doesn’t always correlate with the difficulty or time spent.
  3. We found surveys that paid between $0.14 and $2.63 each. The surveys we attempted took between four minutes (the lowest KashKick-provided estimate) and 61 minutes (our longest survey duration) to complete. 
  4. You must earn at least $10 to cash out, which is neither low nor high compared to other reward sites.
  5. Accounts are labeled as inactive after 60 days and earnings in these accounts are forfeited.

In the sections below, we provide an overview of how closely the duration of each survey, and the end payment, match up with KashKick’s estimates. We’ll also cover our overall testing experience. 

KashKick Surveys

KashKick’s survey section is frustrating to use for two main reasons. 

1. The disqualification rate is unusually high

Once you click to begin a survey, you’re required to answer a series of screening questions that determine whether or not you meet that particular study’s demographic and profile requirements. 

This is true of all survey sites, but some platforms do a better job than others when it comes to pre-screening users and suggesting relevant surveys that you’re likely to qualify for. How well a platform does this can have a significant impact on your earnings, because a good recommendation engine means you’ll waste less time.

With KashKick, I spent a little over two hours — around one third of my testing period — on unsuccessful surveys. I received either zero or nominal compensation for this effort.

Note that the first half of my testing was completed in January 2022 and the second half was completed in December 2023. During the initial testing period, KashKick had an extremely slow redirection process; when I failed to qualify for a survey, the site automatically tried to send me to another one. This process took as long as 12 minutes in some cases, and I was not always eventually matched with a survey. However, KashKick seems to have resolved this issue.

In my most recent testing, Kashkick offered two options upon disqualification: to either try a new survey of KashKick’s choosing, or to go back and select a different survey from the original list. (Note that I tried both methods throughout testing and didn’t notice a difference in success rate for either.) While this greatly improved the testing experience and drastically lowered the time spent on unsuccessful surveys (as you can see in the dataset below), I was still automatically disqualified for the vast majority of the surveys I attempted.

2. There’s no way to sort the surveys offered 

One of the keys to optimizing your time on paid survey sites is prioritizing surveys based on their per-hour pay, and the best platforms allow you to sort surveys by criteria like total reward paid and estimated time to complete.

KashKick offers no sorting functionality whatsoever. Your only option is to scroll down through the list.

KashKick Surveys: Potential Earnings

At the beginning of our research for this KashKick review, we collected data on a selection of the first 35 paid surveys shown to us in order to calculate the potential earnings offered by the platform.

These figures illustrate how much money a user could make in a best-case scenario where they qualified for every survey and spent no more than the advertised amount of time to complete each one. 

In the section below, you can see how much we actually earned. 

Total surveys reviewed:35
Total time to complete:10.75 hours
Total potential earnings:$7.06
Potential earnings per hour:65.6 cents
Average survey duration:18.4 minutes
Average survey pay:20.1 cents

At less than $1 per hour, KashKick comes in well below the best-paying survey sites.

KashKick Surveys: Our Actual Earnings

Note that the surveys summarized above were documented at a single point in time by a member of The Ways To Wealth’s editorial team. The surveys you’re offered may be different, as were mine.

Here’s how I fared during my testing. Note that the first set of 32 surveys were completed in January 2022 and the second set of 32 surveys completed in December 2023.

Total number of surveys attempted:64
Success rate:23%
Disqualification rate:67%
Error rate (timed out or crashed):9%
Advertised time to complete all 64 surveys:13.7 hours
Actual time to complete all 64 surveys:7.3 hours
Average survey duration (successfully completed only)20 minutes
Average survey pay (successfully completed only): 43 cents
Earning per hour (includes all time spent):$0.90

Here are a few takeaways regarding KashKick’s surveys, based on our testing

  • When considering all attempts, surveys on average took less than their estimated time to complete (whether successfully or unsuccessfully).
  • However, some of the surveys we qualified for took substantially longer than expected. The worst example of this was a 23-minute survey that actually took 61 minutes to complete and paid just 26 cents.
  • The disqualification and error rate is among the highest of the platforms we’ve tested (although the error rate was significantly lower in our second round of testing). 

We had two distinct testing periods. In the first, we attempted 32 surveys. Of the 11 that were successfully completed, we weren’t paid for one and were paid less than the advertised rate for five others (though only by a couple of cents each). We fared better in our second testing period, where we were paid accurately for each successful survey (although there were only five of them the second time around.)

Although we spent more time completing successful surveys (16 surveys in 5 hours and 14 minutes for an average of 19.6 minutes per completed survey), the amount of time we spent on unsuccessful surveys was not insignificant. We burned just over two hours on 48 unsuccessful surveys, which is about 2.5 minutes each. We were not paid for these surveys, so that’s nearly two hours of uncompensated time.

It’s worth noting that KashKick’s very low pay rate of $0.90 per hour is largely attributable to its absurdly low success rate. For example, if you remove unsuccessful surveys from our data, we completed 16 surveys in 314 minutes for total earnings of $6.55, which comes out to ~$1.25 per hour. That’s still low, but more than what we actually earned. 

Here’s a log of each KashKick survey we attempted:

Advertised Time (Mins)Actual Time (Mins)Advertised PaymentActual PaymentResult
January 2022 testing
412$0.25$0.00Completed successfully but not paid.
84$1.35$0.00Disqualified.
111$0.81$0.00Survey crashed.
1212$2.00$0.00Disqualified.
410$0.10$0.10Survey crashed, refreshed and ultimately completed successfully.
51$0.20$0.00Timed out.
59$0.20$0.00Redirected multiple times prior to disqualification.
61$0.19$0.00Timed out.
633$0.19$0.19Survey crashed, refreshed and ultimately completed successfully.
153$0.30$0.00Redirected multiple times prior to disqualification.
102$0.17$0.00Disqualified.
1013$0.17$0.17Disqualified, redirected to another survey, which was completed successfully.
1021$0.13$0.13Completed successfully.
372$4.55$0.00Disqualified.
833$0.13$0.13Completed successfully.
2522$2.65$2.63Disqualified and redirected to another survey, which was completed successfully.
83$0.13$0.00Disqualified, redirected, and then the survey crashed.
1029$0.34$0.00Survey crashed.
156$1.80$0.00Disqualified.
1528$0.20$0.19Completed successfully.
1219$0.24$0.23Completed successfully.
106$2.78$0.00Redirected multiple times prior to disqualification.
87$0.51 $0.00Disqualified.
912$0.87 $0.86Completed successfully.
153$1.80$0.00Disqualified.
114$0.97$0.00Redirected multiple times prior to disqualification.
197$1.29$0.00Disqualified.
116$0.97$0.00Disqualified.
114$0.97$0.00Disqualified.
112$0.97$0.00Redirected multiple times prior to disqualification.
132$0.90$0.00Redirected multiple times prior to disqualification.
1312$0.90$0.89Completed successfully.
December 2023 Testing
143$0.61$0.00Disqualified.
50$0.12$0.00Disqualified.
40$0.12$0.00Disqualified.
155$0.18$0.00Disqualified.
130$0.14$0.00Disqualified.
200$0.53$0.00Disqualified.
170$0.28$0.00Disqualified.
130$0.31$0.00Disqualified.
190$0.51$0.00Disqualified.
2361$0.26$0.26Successfully completed, but took nearly three times as long as advertised.
50$0.12$0.00Disqualified.
110$0.25$0.00System error.
140$0.18$0.00Disqualified.
130$0.25$0.00Disqualified.
110$0.26$0.00Disqualified.
220$0.25$0.00Disqualified.
270$0.15$0.00Disqualified.
180$0.12$0.00Disqualified.
210$0.12$0.00Disqualified.
140$0.18$0.00Disqualified.
260$0.24$0.00Disqualified.
140$0.25$0.00Disqualified.
170$0.21$0.00Disqualified.
30$0.37$0.00Disqualified.
100$0.37$0.00Disqualified.
138$0.18$0.18Successfully completed.
120$0.18$0.00Disqualified.
1510$0.25$0.25Successfully completed.
88$0.19$0.19Successfully completed.
1612$0.15$0.15Successfully completed.
120$0.29$0.00Disqualified.
100$0.19$0.00Disqualified.

KashKick Offers

Completing offers is often the best way to make money on reward sites. For example, when we tested Swagbucks, our reviewer was able to earn $240 with about an hour of work.

Sometimes, these offers are free and just require signing up for a website. But in most cases, these offers require you to spend money in order to make money: you’ll sign up for a service and pay a fee, and ideally the rewards platform reimburses you a greater amount than you paid.

Related: Websites that pay you just for signing up

During our initial research for this article, KashKick had 38 offers available, which is far fewer than similar platforms. With the December 2023 update, KashKick featured 91 different offers. 

The tasks required varied widely depending on the offer, from signing up for a Sam’s Club membership or assorted financial services to downloading and playing mobile games. 

And here’s an overview of how some of KashKick’s offers compared to other sites. Note that we signed up for the first three offers listed below and the process was simple. We didn’t experience any glitches, and the promised earnings were posted to our account within a few days. 

OfferCriteriaKashKickSwagbucksInboxDollars
LifePointsSign up with LifePoints and complete a survey.$2N/AN/A
P&G Good EverydaySign up.$0.50N/AN/A
Sharecare RXSign up for an RX card.$1N/An/A
Aspiration BankDeposit $25.$50N/AN/A
StashDeposit $5.$50N/A$75
AcornsDeposit $5 and pay one monthly fee.$35$50$50
Public.comDeposit $5.$20$35N/A
LifeLockSign up for an annual plan ($89.99).$300$55$55

Overall, Kashkick’s offers are one of its better features. 

For example, the offer from LifeLock allows you to purchase a subscription for $89.99 plus tax, and earn $300 from KashKick, profiting more than $200. 

Lifelock Kashkick Offer
LifeLock/KashKick offer detials.

It may not always offer the highest bonus amount, but KashKick provides a combination of unique offers that are not available anywhere else. This makes it worth checking out if you want to take advantage of these offers, which is the best way to earn on reward sites.

However, KashKick’s terms of service state that if you sign up and then cancel a partner offer, they can take back any related earnings. If they suspect that you signed up for the sole purpose of receiving a reward, KashKick can not only recoup the money you were paid for that offer, but can also cancel your account entirely. If that were to happen, you would lose all of your accumulated earnings.

This policy is significantly more restrictive than other sites. For example, Swagbucks makes it clear for each offer whether there’s a requirement to stay signed up, and if so, it tells you exactly how long that requirement is (usually past the first billing cycle). While users have not shown this to be an issue, it is something to watch out for. 

KashKick Games

Similar to the competitors we mention throughout this article, KashKick allows you to earn money with gaming apps — usually by downloading a game and reaching a particular milestone.  

Typically, that involves progressing to a certain level within a specified time frame. For example, during the December 2023 update of this article, in the game Scrabble Go, you could earn $10 from KashKick by reaching level 21 within nine days, and another $15 for reaching level 31 within 14 days. 

While most games are free-to-play, in-app purchases can help you reach the milestone faster. 

In our analysis, KashKick offers higher payouts than Swagbucks for achieving the same milestones in most game apps, but you’ll need to accomplish these tasks within a shorter time frame. 

For example, in the case of Scrabble Go, Swagucks gives you 30 days to accomplish the following:

  • Install to earn 20 cents
  • Reach Level 7 to earn $1
  • Reach Level 17 to earn $2
  • Reach Level 22 to earn $8
  • Reach Level 31 to earn $12

Apart from free-to-play games, KashKick also offers competitive gaming apps. 

These apps allow you to compete in tournaments for cash prizes for a small entry fee. 

While these games offer some of the biggest rewards on KashKick you need to pay a certain amount of money to enter tournaments, and you have to win a specific number of real-money games within a limited time frame. 

For example, the current terms of service for playing Solitaire Smash, include:

“Make a deposit of $10, enter tournaments, win (1st place only) 5 real money games within 5 days to get $25, and win (1st place) 35 real money games in 14 days get $50 more, and win (1st place) 60 real money games in 21 days for another $75 – total of $150!”

It’s important to keep in mind that you should never risk money that you cannot afford to lose. Therefore, it’s necessary to proceed with caution when playing KashKick games and understand that although they offer a chance to earn, they can also be risky if not managed responsibly.

KashKick Referrals Program

KashKick may have a wonky interface, glitchy low-paying surveys and a sub-par system for providing information about their surveys, but their referral program is pretty solid.

After you sign yourself up for an account, navigate to the referrals page to find a personalized link. You’ll earn 25% of the lifetime earnings for each person who signs up through your URL and 5% of their referral earnings.

With that said, I wouldn’t be able to convince my friends and family to work for $0.90 per hour — so I’m not sure how well this works in practice.

Getting Paid 

KashKick’s minimum payout amount is $10. This is not a particularly high threshold compared to other sites, but it did take us seven hours of testing to meet it. 

Once you hit that mark, you can cash out at any amount above $10. 

Cashing out my balance was smooth and easy. I linked my PayPal account when I signed up, so all I had to do was head to the “Withdrawal” section of the “My Account” page, enter the desired amount and click the “Withdraw” button.

Note: KashKick only pays in PayPal cash — there’s no option to redeem your credits for gift cards.

I immediately received a pop-up (as shown below) indicating that the transaction was processing.

Kashkick Cashout Process.
The KashKick payout confirmation screen.

The email I received said the funds could take up to 30 days to arrive, but my payment hit PayPal within a few hours.

KashKick FAQs

Does KashKick offer a signup bonus?

No, but it does pay $1 for completion of a profile survey. It may not seem like a lot, but it was the second-highest paying survey we were able to complete.

Does your KashKick account balance expire?

Yes, per KashKick’s terms of use agreement, if a user fails to log in for 60 days their account goes inactive and they lose any accumulated funds. Even if the user reactivates their account, they won’t get their money back.

Does KashKick have a mobile app?

Yes, if you have an Android, you can download a mobile app. iPhone users are out of luck as KashKick is not currently on Apple’s App Store.

Is KashKick available worldwide?

KashKick’s terms state that to participate you must be both a continental United States citizen and resident.

KashKick Review: Our Final Verdict

KashKick offers a quick and easy cash-out process, solid offers, high payouts for games, and a great referral program. The biggest downside is significantly less earning potential than competing platforms on surveys. 

So is KashKick legit? Yes. We were able to sign up, take surveys and get paid without any problems. The offers we tested paid out as well. And we appreciated how quickly the PayPal cash we earned hit our account.

But is KashKick worthwhile? On the survey side, we think there are better options. For those interested in paid online surveys, we recommend Survey Junkie, a well-established platform with a solid reputation. If you’re looking for a website that offers multiple ways to earn — like surveys, small tasks, and playing games — Swagbucks is the best option by a wide margin.

You can learn more about these two sites in our Survey Junkie review and our Swagbucks review.

But, if you’re going to dive into gaming and offers, KashKick is worth signing up for. Just be aware of the terms, know how they work, and compare them to other reward sites before making a commitment. 

Vanessa Zeigler
Vanessa Zeigler is a freelance writer and editor focused on personal finance and time management. She has an MBA from Duke University and is a certified Project Management Professional (PMP). She writes about frugal-living techniques, side hustles, product testing, selling on Etsy and eBay, and using money-making apps. Connect with her on LinkedIn, Upwork and Etsy.

    7 Comments

    1. I really enjoyed reading this about these site! I’m still not sure about these sites number one I do need extra cash I am retired so I am late 70s, another honesty I really enjoy your writing and you’re honesty so keep up the good work there’s still some of us out here that want to believe, so thank you and have a blessed day!

    2. Yes, nuts. I’ve spent a week playing a game and right before I got to the 4,250 cash out, my game started over.

    3. I tried Kashkick out, mostly on the game offers. Installing the game with their link and reaching the levels required are fairly easy. Getting paid for it is another story. I completed a “Monopoly Go” offer for a payout of $90. They initially credited my account, but you can’t cash out instantly — you have to wait a period of time that was not made clear anywhere. For me, the funds release date was July 18, from a game installed in early May. However just last week my earnings disappeared for no apparent reason. I reached out to support twice and have received no reply. Their automated message says not to reach out multiple times, and that doing so won’t speed things up. Lol! I’ll keep you all posted.

      1. Thanks for sharing your experience Janie.

    4. My girlfriend and I have both tried Kashkick and predominantly play the same games, which allows us to exchange tips on leveling up. We had a promising start; I managed to earn some cash and even cashed out $143 to my PayPal. However, when my girlfriend attempted to cash out $101 to her PayPal, her account was immediately blocked for alleged fraud. We contacted Kashkick support, only to receive a generic reply stating a violation of their terms of service. Their automation detection claimed she progressed too rapidly, suggesting a purchase should have been made or something to that effect. They advised that if we believe this is an error, we should send a detailed email with screenshots to prove her innocence, although it’s unclear how screenshots alone could demonstrate this.

      Since my girlfriend has played several games, I inquired which specific game required proof, but the responses were merely repetitive, urging us to send a detailed email with screenshots without specifying the game in question. Despite my multiple attempts to seek clarification through various emails, their responses ceased altogether. I scoured Reddit and discovered other users facing account blocks on accusations of fraud upon attempting to cash out. While I can’t vouch for their gameplay, my girlfriend and I abided by the rules, with no cheating involved. I’m not even acquainted with cheating mechanisms in the games we played. Interestingly, these platforms tend to encourage in-game purchases to expedite progress, yet we refrained from such transactions. The situation reeks of an unwillingness to pay on their part.

      1. What screenshots could you possibly have I am wondering. Makes you wonder what should I be screenshotting? I got similar prove with screenshots for another issue. My game stopped tracking even when logging in from the Web site. So never got paid for months of play. Now since I already accepted a offer I don’t qualify to play that game on any new offer.

    5. Certain games that offer high rewards have set goals or time durations where achieving the goal to gain cash redemption is near impossible.

      I played one of the games, and the two target goals to get money were highly improbable due to the game’s limitations and what it provided to achieve the redemption terms.

      I maximized and played through the game daily at the best rate possible, earning in-game caps out after you use “battle points,” whereafter you can no longer progress for 2 hours.

      These types of games and the terms for earnings on the website seem to be set so the player cannot achieve the intended goal without for sure spending money on the game or giving the game enough playtime until the offers run out, where at that point you’ve already wasted your time. It may be possible if I played every 2 hours consecutively for entire days, but ultimately, it seemed improbable.

    Leave a reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Read our comment policy.